Waiting for a Walk

Dogs for Blog

One of my favorite things growing up were the kitty stretches I would see when my cat was begging to go outside.   Whenever I stood by our glass slider, my cat would join me, balancing on her back toes stretching her front paws waist level next to me on the glass.  I feel like these dogs are sharing my cat’s sentiments, and can almost hear their thoughts:  “can we go out now? please??”

I was excited to get this commission from my usual hairdresser at Talking Headz in Philadelphia, after getting on the subject of art during my latest trim.  Lesson learned: commissions can turn up in the least expected places!

Leave a Reply

